Egoism Works for me

Standard

Sometimes I’m inclined to start projects I know I won’t finish or begin tasks that will have no end for me. This is probably one of those times.

Why would I start a blog while I still am working a job 60 hours a week? The honest answer is that I don’t know, but the urge hit me this day off, and who am I to deny the random impulses of my subconscious? Even if this is the last post I ever write on this blog, it’s not going to hurt anyone. It will just sit here– another forgotten piece of the internet– but someday, when I’m world-famous and rich, somebody will stumble across this site, and it will cause a huge uproar.

People will wonder at the fact that “the Adam” has actually failed at something in his life. Thus, this blog is either another feat that I will simply accomplish without effort or a way to show my adoring fandom in the future that I am, in fact, human. I’m okay with either result.

Leave a Reply

